Big challange to kneel

Ok kneeling isn’t something I find easy, something to do with a ginetic back disc thing I have going on. (I’m not kidding)

But I don’t feel comfortable standing to receive communion anymore, it just doesn’t feel right.

My PP, for some unfathomable reason, seems to think that kneeling to recieve communion is an abomination unto nuggen (Terry Pratchett fans will understand).¬† I’m not entirely sure but I think I was basically refused communion whilst kneeling today… (I somehow doubt my PP reads my blog, and hope he doesn’t)

Anyway I have no idea how to broach the subject with him, I don’t want to annoy him, but for some reason I think this is important. It’s about how you regard the Eucharist and whether what you do to reverence the Eucharist is of any importance .

Why would you do virtually anything that happens during the Mass except to show that the Eucharist is the holiest of holys? yet when it comes to communion we are to act like we are in a soup kitchen queue? Yes we are poverty stricken but the Eucharist isn’t the same as a bowl of soup.

Anyway I need courage and guidance from the holy spirit to help broach this subject with my priest.

Leave a Reply

