Gotta dash!

Well for once in my life I don’t really have the time to blog.

So I’m just going to say this, Mitt Romney has pulled ahead in the polls in the USA presidential elections! on the strength of his arguments and debating skill of all things? who’d have thunk it? maybe there is hope for the world yet.

And Mila Kunis has been voted the sexiest woman alive… oooooh dear that’s coming back to earth with a bump, I really beg to differ! anyway, people have no sense of taste these days. I had the misfortune to be in a Subway outlet for a cheer me up Italian BMT with extra cheese (toasted with southwestern sauce, tomato, gherkins, lettuce, olives and Jalapenos) when I was subjected to the drivel on the radio.    I swear for the full 25 minutes I was in there every single song sounded the same, auto-tuned to the extent that they were virtually sung by the same person if sung is the word for the atrocious monotone my ears were tortured with.

This got me to thinking, for some people, is this the only music they know? I bet some have never heard Mozart, Beethoven or Gregorian chant.  There is so much beauty in the world that goes unnoticed by the vast majority, and I’m not exempting myself from that, I’m probably the worst, depression blinkers the vision, stops you from seeking out the good. Talking of which, Amir Khan gives a gang of thugs a sound thrashing.

I must dash, I have to go to an important meeting of the government in which my ego will be given a sound thrashing, ttfn darlings. Oh and this brought me a modicum of joy too!

Leave a Reply

